Language, Dancing and Traditions of The Chewa Tribes: An Infographic

There are said to be ten major tribes situated in Malawi, being: Chewa, Lomwe, Yao, Ngoni, Tumbuka, Sena, Ngonde, Tonga, Nyanja and the Lambya/Nyiha. The village of Chazuka belongs to the Chewa tribe, where it is known for its spiritual appreciation and mystical dances that pay virtue to their ancestors. This infographic will take a closer look into traditions that the teachers and children of the Chazuka School may take part in as a reflection of their heritage… 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s